All South African ability, even your high school grades, are ranked in NQF levels. They go from 1 to 7.

This is just a standard national qualification framework that people can use to differentiate between all the qualifications out there. Employers use it to scout for employees with specific levels of education.

Some jobs require level 3, while other require level 7.

Here’s how the rating works:

Matric qualifications are a NQF level 3.

Certificate qualifications are usually level 4 or 5.

Diploma qualifications earns you a level 6.

Degree qualifications are usually level 7.

A giant infographic of tons of career options 2020

This nice little job infographic basically sums up all your basic options (the rest is between you, Google, your school's counsellor and your parents). Because let's be honest you have no clue what ALL your options are. At all. Which sucks. Because you need info to...

CAREER SERIES: What’s it really like being an Youth Pastor?

CAREER SERIES: What’s it really like being an Youth Pastor?

Marco, a Youth Pastor, tells us how his day is really like managing people, admin and passion. You'd be surprised what the perks and the cons are! What are your favourite and your least parts of your day-to-day job? My favourite part of the job is getting to work with...